New Year’s Eve: Sparkle, Comfort, and Netflix Bingeing

New Year's EveNew Year's Eve

This is the first time in many many years that I’m staying home for New Year’s Eve but when you have a 7 month old your options are a bit limited. Even though, I’m staying home tonight, I still thought it would be fun to dress the part as if we were going out. I have two looks for today, since Cora (my 7 month old) and I decided to do some shopping (all those gift cards I received for Christmas have been burning a hole in my pocketbook). The day look is composed of a periwinkle sequined sweater that came from the clearance rack of JCPenney a few years ago. I’m forced to layer a tank under the sweater because the back of it is mesh. The tank came from Hollister during their amazing summer clearance deal when you can get an additional 70% off the lowest ticketed price. The navy blue jeggings came from Boscov’s — another clearance find. The nude flats, are the newest addition to my wardrobe. I just bought these versatile babies this past Sunday at Target (after all, they were on clearance). I’ve been wanting a pair of nude flats for such a long time and finally the stars aligned and I scored this pair for only $8.48! My necklace is Origami Owl and, of course, my faithful Trollbeads bangle which I also paired with my night look. Speaking of my night look, that consists of a sequined glitter dress that I purchased from Gabriel Brothers, my black cardigan was a birthday gift from my mom and the black leggings came from TJ Maxx.

Now I must get back to eating ice cream, cuddling my husband, and rotting my brain with Netflix. Happy New Year, everyone!

2 thoughts on “New Year’s Eve: Sparkle, Comfort, and Netflix Bingeing

Leave a Reply

